Squad for Melrose Sevens

Squad for Melrose Sevens

Our Sevens players begin their campaign at Melrose today, with their first tie against Currie in the preliminary round (kick off 11.44 am).

Our squad for the tournament is as follows:

– Ruaridh Stewart
– Alan Whittingham
– Nick McGlinchey
– Neil Bowie
– Fraser Strachan
– Chris Beattie
– Euan Bowen
– Mike Hanning
– Matt Morrell
– Andrew Wilson

The winner of this opening tie will play tournament favourites Glasgow Warriors, whose squad features Niko Matawalu and Carlin Isles.

There’s live coverage of the tournament on BBC1 at 2.30 this afternoon – hopefully Seb and his boys aren’t in the Ned Haig by then!


Share this: